Finalists announced for the Australian Space Awards 2020

ARC Training Centre for CubeSats, UAVs & Their Applications

After a rigorous judging process, 128 finalists have been named across 22 categories for this year’s Australian Space Awards.

Congratulations to the following finalists from CUAVA:

  • Iver Cairns (Director of CUAVA & Professor in Space Physics, University of Sydney) as Academic of the Year
  • Andrew Dempster (Deputy Director CUAVA & Professor in Space Engineering Systems, UNSW) as Academic of the Year.
  • CUAVA (ARC Training Centre for CubeSats, UAVs, and their applications) as Graduate Program of the Year.
  • University of Sydney as Academic Institution of the year.
  • Air@Wave Communications as Innovator of the Year.